Jamaican and Caribbean Roll Call!!! Are You or Do You Know A Jamaican or Caribbean Person On Steemit?

in #community6 years ago

* Are you Caribbean, born and bred?

* Or Caribbean originally but living overseas now?

* Are/were either of your parents Caribbean?

* Or are you living in the Caribbean long term?

Do you know a Steemian who is any of the above?

Can you help get this Roll Call going?


caribbean-islands-map-best-of-fascinating-world-map-includes-countries-ocean-territory-in-their-of-caribbean-islands-map.jpg
Source

Hey Steem Fam,

I was supposed to post this from a couple months ago but didn't.

Then the question of how many Jamaican and Caribbean Steemians there are came up during the first @SurpassingGoogle's Saturday Talk and After Party I attended two Saturdays ago.

I have met a small number of Jamaicans here on Steemit.

Some time ago. And fell off from visiting and supporting their blogs. I'll go through my comments and resteems to track them down.

In the meantime I'm bouncing around a couple ideas. But I'd love to know who's already in the house, active. Posting and commenting and what not.

So if you're from Jamdown or any other Caribbean country, hail up below.

And if you know any Jamaican or Caribbean Steemian, please tag them in a comment below.

Loose definition of being Caribbean? I'll re-list what I put at the top:

  • Born in a Caribbean country

  • Born in a Caribbean country but now living somewhere else in the world

  • Born of Caribbean parents

  • Living in a Caribbean country as a resident

Have I left out anyone? Please let me know in comments if I have and I'll add. ;)

Ok, that's it.

Thankssss muchly in advance!

Roll Call begins now....



180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

Sort:  

Well done @angelacs! You successfully guessed the match result.

RUS - SAU
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Well done @angelacs! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Egypt vs Uruguay
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70