You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difference between reciprocity and showing gratitude

in #community7 years ago

I totally feel the same. I never keep tabs, I do want I can (and a lot of times more than I can) to help out anyone I see fit at the moment. Of course it's always nice to have someone 'repay' me in some way but I'm not scratching tally marks on my basement wall over here LOL
and actually, as soon as I notice someone is keeping score on me I almost immediately become annoyed - giving is not about receiving in my eyes.
I just recently got a run down of how voting on here really works -(yes, I' late to the party lol) I just know when I read something I like, something I can tell the author put decent effort into I want to contribute to their payout because I got something from their post. I don't think I've ever thought hmm if I do this up vote when my vote is at 100% this person better vote me back at 100% - never crossed my mind.
I love the pay it forward law in fact - my husband and I live more by this law than any other. We gave out our last $10 to a man who needed gas the other night. He seriously asked for our address to mail us the 10 back! My husband told him "just pay it forward buddy." It's nice.. it really is, to offer to pay it back but it's scary to think someone would be like yes, send me that 10 bucks back ASAP random guy. LOL :)
great post @whatamidoing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63