What kind of people live in the Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #community7 years ago

My journey in Steemit city recalls me one well known parable.
I don't know who is the authors because I saw it in sufi texts, also in Anthony de Mello books. I'm pretty sure a lot of cultures would claim their copyrights too. I prefer to think about this text as the Earth people wisdom.

What kind of people live in this city?

1445589005_233_b.jpg

Once, one person was sitting near an oasis, at the entrance to one Middle Eastern city. A young man approached him and asked:
"I have never been here. What kind of people live in this city? "
The old man answered him with the question:
"What kind of people were in the city from which you left?"
"They were selfish and evil people. That's why I gladly left there »
"Here you will meet exactly the same people," answered the old man.

A little later, another person approached this place and asked the same question:
"I just arrived. Tell me, old man, what kind of people live in this city? "
The old man answered the same:
"Tell me, son, how people behaved in the city from where you came from?"
"Oh, they were kind, hospitable and noble souls. I have many friends left there, and it was not easy for me to part with them. "
"You will find the same people here," answered the old man.

The merchant, who was near to water his camels, heard both dialogues. And as soon as the second man walked away, he turned to the old man with reproach:
"How can give two completely different answers to the same question for two people? "
"My son, everyone keeps his world in his heart. Anyone who in the past has not found anything good in the city from which he came, won’t find anything good here too. On the contrary, the one who had friends in another city, would find loyal and devoted friends in our city too. The people around us become what we find in them. "

For my translation I took this text and photo

So, be loyal and devoted friends here on Steemit for others and you would make the same kind of friends


Follow me 700.jpg

Sort:  

"The sign of a beautiful person is he always sees the beauty in others."
Omar Suleiman
Good post, thanks for sharing.

What you said is so correct, plus beautiful people have a mindset that allows blessings and prosperity while minimizing lies before they are manifested into reality - just my two cents for today

you're welcome! It was my pleasure to bring those words to our community

aw :) This is a beautiful text :) You are in control of your own destiny , and that is a reflection on how you treat others. Goodness follows u no matter where you go :)

I clicked on to be a follower, and you are so right - hello initiates and goodbye finalizes - have a blessed day

thank you so much!

:) you too!

yes indeed, I alway prefer to give people and spread goodness and kindness around.

and the most funny thing is I always rewarded for

True, wise and well spoken words :):) Upvoted and resteemed

Hey you, habla Español?

No, I don't speak Spanish

I spent a month on steemit, I found people nice, adorable and tolerant, that's why I believe in this community, I spend a lot of time on this site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45