SELF DISCIPLINE

in #community7 years ago

Hey steemian it being some days. Am here make us know more about discipline.

[Credits]()

I was scrolling through my phone this morning and stumbled on this article I once wrote about DISCIPLINE and decided to post:

Before you say how easy you think it is to practice, remember that talk is cheap but action is quite expensive!

Wikipedia says

Discipline is the suppression of desires and it is synonymous with self control, restraint and control. Discipline is when one uses reason to determine the best course of action regardless of one's desires"

Akanbi says:

" Discipline is a conscious decision, choice or practice of acting according to a certain rules of conduct in order to instill a positive moral value or produce self improvement"

Now that the concept of discipline has been established, it is imperative to note that, discipline propels us only towards positivity!

It drives us to be better persons.

"Discipline is the bridge between goals and accomplishments"

I once read somewhere that "one of the things that makes us reach success is by constantly doing things that failure dislikes. . .and one of them is discipline!

Being disciplined and making accomplishments is not just by words but by actions!

Example: my first post here on steemit was $0.1 but I had disciplined myself to that whatever I start I must accomplished it so I still move on with my write-up and post I know successful people are self disciplined

Hence, until action is taken, dreams will never be a reality!

You are a winner, concentrate only on winning!!!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65