A random thought considering the coming changes

in #community7 years ago

About the changes which will increase the amount everyone can divest, I think this is also a great opportunity for many members here, me included to be able to use it for funding of further development. With blockchain and the limitless possibilities it brings the ideas and outcomes could also be endless.

I think we need to already start planning on if we want to use some of the funds we have collected here to some funding into projects already existing and their development or start creating new ones with the users here in this community filled with artists, designers, writers, poets, models, and everything in between. Its not like many of us have relied on Steem as a source of income before it existed, in my opinion we should start using some of the funds we have earned or received thanks to inflation for some further building of the platform and the use for Steem and Steempower.

I have a few projects already in progress and would love it to have more people involved and helping out. Where there is incentive there will also be reward. I will be updating some of my projects and announce them in my posts very soon so I hope my followers stay tuned for that, and thanks to everyone who have followed me so far, even though I have remained pseudo-anonymous for some personal reasons, I have still been able to connect with many here who are very intelligent and also hopeful about the potential of this experiment and its future. Feels great to be a part of it all!

[Image from Pixabay]

Very excited to see how the changes will affect the user-base here and what sort of new investors the low prices will bring, if it continues in the same way the quality of posts have over the short time Steemit has existed, I have no doubt it will start to wake a lot more attention from people who haven't heard of it yet. I keep thinking how big Steemit was last time it shooted up, what will the second jump be like?

Steem on everyone!

Follow me for future content - @acidyo

Sort:  

Sounds great... unless your financial investments into the system were much higher than the current value of your holdings (which is the case for many, unfortunately). The only option for them is to HODL and hope the low price brings in new whales which then increases the price to a point where they could break even or maybe even profit.

It does allow for a little more "day trading" of sorts though. I recently did a convert on 100 SBD which gave me enough STEEM to pick up 150 SBD. Not bad for 7 days! If I had more liquid steem available to me, I may do similar things more often, buy up SBD and convert them to gain more SBD while the price is still falling. Then, hopefully someday, buy up a bunch of STEEM with my accumulated SBD when the price hits the floor. Then repeat the process again as the price goes up.

Loving your optimism and looking forward to hearing what you have in the pipeline despite your pseudo anonymity!!! ;O)

Hehe thanks! I think its the new members lately who have joined and started to really love the experience they are having with Steemit. I think this is a lot thanks to everyone else who have tried to keep the optimism up and projects like @robinhoodwhale and @curie have welcomed everyone greatly!

Plus like some other users have shown here, whether big or small - anonymous or not, its what you do with your influence (SP) that matters and will pave way for a smooth long haul of the platform. :)

Yeah there has been some great work!! Here to a smooth long haul!!

Excellent post congratulations thanks for sharing valuable information

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99