You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Does STEEM Need To Be To Live Off Of It?

in #community5 years ago

A dollar or two would keep me afloat, and 4/5 would be rather nice. I could backpack round Asia smoking doobies at that price for as long as I wanted.

Stable and double figures I think is years away though, so don't give up the day job yet :)

Sort:  

Well, It's been six years now since I had a day job, but I'll make sure to let my wife know you said she shouldn't give up hers. :) If I did, she would probably say, "You need to get a job," so I think I'll avoid that.

Backpacking through Asia seems to be a popular thing, from what I can tell. Can't say any of that appeals to me, but since it's mostly a younger, and somewhat single crowd doing it, we'll just say that possibility has more or less passed me by. Never say never, I guess.

Which means, more of it for you, when STEEM goes back up. :)

Yes, avoid that statement if you enjoy being a house hubby :)

It is mostly younger singles, but I've met the opposites too. The feeling of freedom and affording to do it is pretty nice. It's all good until you fall off a bike and break your head. More for me, yes please.

The EL will have a scoring adjustment tomorrow, i'm hoping it's a positive.

Having a nice evening!

An EL scoring adjustment? Just going to sneak that in without any elaboration, are you? :)

Yep, I am :)

Don't wish to offend anyone you see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65