Sort:  

Happy Thanksgiving
Glen and best wishes for the
Christmas period.

                 - abh12345


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hey, @abh12345.

Well, thank you. Christmas is fast approaching isn't it? Right after Halloween decorations in the stores went up. They've typically waited a little longer, but maybe it's more that I haven't noticed it so much since I'm not so frequently in a mall or store as I am now.

At any rate, I was way ready for Halloween to be over before it was, and I'm afraid I'm going to think Christmas should have come and gone way before it does, too. Maybe that's why I like Thanksgiving. While it has it's own level of commercialization and focusing on things like food rather than gratitude, it still manages to mostly involve family without the added pressure of finding a gift for everyone. :)

Personally. I’m not a huge fan of Halloween or Xmas but do value the opportunity they provide for people to come together. As you likely know, Thanksgiving isn’t celebrated at all over here but does sound like the best of the bunch for your stated reasons.

Enjoy the weekend, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85