You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Minnow Power-up League - Week #44

in #community5 years ago

Hi Glen

Thanks for dropping by to check on the new dolphins and the like. I guess they could be asking you how the view is?

I hope the job is going well. I had a phone interview and they would like to speak in person on Monday, so we shall see.

Onward and upward.

Sort:  

Hey, @abh12345.

That's good news about the speaking in person. You're a step closer I would say. I hope it's what you need and that it works out for the best.

I think things are going okay. It's hard to tell sometimes, since I've kind of free floating in my own area while a lot of the other folks see each other day in and day out. I come down to the shop once a week to replenish the van with product for the various games that take them (mostly crane games, but they include other prize oriented machines).

While I actually do enjoy setting my own schedule, adapting the route depending on what's going on, and otherwise working alone, it does have a disconnect. I get to keep out of the office politics for the most part, but I don't always know how I'm doing or fitting in. I've heard I'm doing well enough, just haven't had a break down of what I'm doing fine with and what I need to do better, and then how I could do that.

It's more the sink or swim variety, which isn't as bad as it might have been twenty-five to thirty years ago when I only thought I knew what good work was. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64