Sort:  

Yeah, hopefully they'll just make it impossible to create a tag matching an existing "non-tag" directory. I just like to grasp at any hint of big changes on the horizon! Do you recall the links you've shared featuring a tag directory or is it indeed new? Not sure if I'd just never noticed before...

I've never tried it. But you're right that it would be easy to prevent, just by forbidding people to use "tags" as a tag.

But I guess they have more important things to work on.

I’m not really concerned about the bug, just curious about what I think is a whole new directory/organization level. I feel it might be the backend preparation for community namespaces. I.E.

www.steemit.com/yourcommunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50