Steem Communities For Long Term Success | TribeSteemUp Enables 200 Content Creators

in #communities6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steem Communities For Long Term Success | TribeSteemUp Enables 200 Content Creators


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

I am 24 years or less old, still in school and I feel lost. For the last half year I've been doing nothing but steeming. Not for myself not for my family for no one but for the steemit community. I just work 8 hours a day to put up posts on steemit. I feel I'm still feeling lonely and depressed. But still, I won't let this control me. I decided to see the world differently. I want to do something meaningful and I hope that this journey will give me new insights to myself.. I stay motivated and I never loose hope! Thanks for the thoughtful post @flauwy. Hoping to be more supportive to my community (Uganda). thanks again.

I feel you. What has worked best for me is giving as much back to others as I can. What goes around comes around.

Thank you a lot for your thoughtful energy for giving back to the community.

Bro, I am new to steemit and D.Tube, but not new to YouTube.. I would recommend posting some videos also, as I don't see any vids on your channel (particularly on topics that are doing well here on D.Tube). Same goes for steemit. post things that are little competition and trending (tricky sometimes to do, but you can).. I have seen others do well doing things like this.

Wow, thank you @godrules. Following you now.

Thanks for the encouragement. I'm really happy to now be a part of tribesteemup and am also planning a community I want to create within the next couple months (once I get settled in a new state). I do wish the Communities feature would come out on the platform already, but in the meantime it is definitely worth all the extra work that goes into managing one for the platform from off the platform.

We have created our own workarounds for now. Communities are the heart of what makes Steem great so that will become something beig in the future.

This is great man ... I am so stoked to be a part of Tribesteemup ... don't know if I could manage Steemit otherwise cause I would feel lost or like I was posting into a void! I'm still trying to navigate and find more communities and I'm hoping to find more musicians on the platform. It's pretty tricky!! I run a little farm and it seems like my posts pertaining to farming and off-grid setups mesh well with the tribe. I also have a dream to one day create something similar to tribesteemup but having to do with musicians, since I spent many years in the New Orleans scene and know a bunch of musicians around the country who make incredible original music that I think could be a valuable addition to the platform. But I have a long way to go! Anyways, thanks for the video.

Well, you have to start somewhere so take action and make it happen. :)

Excellent video! The steemauto tool makes a huge difference from my experience. Being able to consistently auto-vote the channels you want to support is a very helpful option.

Totally, otherwise you would have to check that all manually on a daily basis which costs a lot of time and effort.

Rerally
Please tell me about steemit main base??

I don't understand the question. Could you rephrase it? What do you mean by main base?

Complete Explain All about Steemit

Thank you for read my comment

Your content is powerfull

Good content, thanks for sharing that information that interests me, regards.

Thank you for sharing.

Great post you are right communities are good for new people to learn more about the community and to help support the community

That's really cool! Yeah i'm new here but I am sure over time my content will get noticed. I do cover a niche that seems to be hugely missed here. Dance and Performing Arts! Anyway thanks for putting me onto @TribeSteemUp its a very cool community im digging now :D

Cool, cover your nice and connect with others in it as well. Maybe you can build something like TSU for yourself as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80