You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My problem with Communism

in #communism7 years ago

So what is the code that you live by?

What most everyone else lives by, the code of no hypocrisy, of no contradiction, the code of do onto others as you would have others do onto you, but the code or what I live by is not the subject of this, is it?
The subject is and has been that YOU believe it's ok to force people against their will, that you believe it's ok for people to force you against your will.

How do you believe people should be governed or supported.

The point isn't how, but why, we aren't discussing the merits of a method because there is no SANE REASON to discuss the method to the REASON. Why do you believe people should be governed "OR" "supported". You and I know what you are asking, so let me spell it for you:

why do YOU believe people should be controlled or "forced help onto"?

Do you believe in survival of the fittest?

All for that, yes, sign me up, that's my religion, the best idea wins, the greatest idea dominates, the fittest idea is top predator.

Do you think that all people have the same intelligence and capabilities?

do you take me for an imbecile that thinks it's ok for people to force him into doing things for his benefit. I will come over with my friends and we will force you into gang rape because it's for your benefit, obviously we decided that, it will make you into a more better version of yourself.

Sort:  

I guess you're right, while force can be used as an instrument to speed up the acceptance of an idea, it still is going to be negatively received. This negative reception could, in time, give birth to a negative resistance negating the idea's initial acceptance speed. So let's say force is bad because it has many variables that can't be accounted for when looking into the future.

You say "I will come over with my friends and we will force you into gang rape because it's for your benefit, obviously we decided that, it will make you into a more better version of yourself." But what do we do with the people with disabilities and lower level of capabilities, some need help but will resist the help that is needed. Yes, I must ask myself who am I to step in and stop nature's course. However, with that being said, I still have to think, who am I to stop natures course of putting me here with the ability to help and still choose not to. For example, I see a person drowning, I acknowledge I can help him, he doesn't know if I can swim and doesn't want me to help him. I don't know if he is trying to commit suicide or if he has just found himself in a bad situation and is just panicking. What is one to do? Do I let nature run it's course and see if he is strong enough to survive or do I intervene because I think I am trying to help him?

Force is bad(depending on the moral compass), force is unproductive in the long run, and force is primitive..but to say that everyone is capable of making sound choices for themselves is irresponsible. You have me to a point where playing devil's advocate has me reconsidering my position on force. Maybe I just need someone to decide it for me? How can you have such a sure stance on something that either way leaves people in such vulnerable positions? Is it the lesser of two evils to not make the choice to force what you consider help or is it the only choice that is not evil? Who are we to make a choice, but who are we to not make a choice?

I wish we lived in a world where the best idea wins and the greatest ideas dominate, but what makes an idea great? Is it how many people you can successfully market to? Is it the efficiency of the product? Is it the adaptability of the idea? Who decides that the idea is the best idea? Everyone uses it so it becomes law as the best idea? But if that is the case then why are there so many things that are used globally that are not the best ideas? As I type this I realized that it is coming back full circle to force being the reason obsolete technologies and ideas are adopted. So maybe force is the root of all evil?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51