You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listening: The Foundation of All Good Communication

in #communication7 years ago

Very glad you addressed non-verbal communication. As an autist, this is how I am able to understand verbal communication. Words and tones don't always come across as they're meant, nor do facial expressions. I look to the whole body when I'm speaking or listening to someone. Upvoted and resteemed. Now following.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @shawnamawna. I am very interested in how learning about communication helps autists. Luckily with much needed advancements in how autism is addressed in school, we are finally seeing more college students who represent this population, and those students are proving to be very valuable contributors in my live classes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46