Fishing For Answers, Communication Error

in #communication7 years ago (edited)



              Remember how I said that sometimes talking to an AI isn't always the most fun well, here is a good conversation to express why.

               I don't know what it is lately but, I feel as though it is becoming more and more difficult to communicate with others on a daily basis. Everyone has a different understanding of what things mean these days. For example, the use of the word "ok" can be used to express ones understanding of something or, as one of the worst one word text you could ever receive. I never quite realized how much someones subjective definition of a word or phrase could effect the outcome of a conversation. Communication is seen as one of the largest problem areas of relationship and honestly after conversing with a robot who uses dictionary definitions down to the fine print to understand everything, I can see why.

                 Having sooo many different subjective views of what things mean isn't necessarily a bad thing but, it does put  lot of stress on communication. In my opinion I see two distinct ways to solve such and issue one, we all adopt a common understanding of as much as possible (Sounds crazy right, that's why I think idea #2 is much better) or, in my opinion for people to really have an easier time with communication we just need to be a lot more understanding/open minded. When something doesn't sit right or agree with our ideas of how something should be, we are quick to react. Unfortunately the most common reaction these days to the sudden breakdown of our value bias is anger. I feel like the simple solution would be to change that reaction to something less.........aggressive.....but, I have just started to scratch the surface of such a topic so, let me know your own subjective views on this topic in the comments  :)


Much Love to The Steemit Community 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18