You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listening: The Foundation of All Good Communication

I like what you said about self disclosure. I heard someone say Intimacy = Into me, you see. I believe Intimacy is crucial for any relationship. I would like to see more in the "Identity" section. Understanding ourselves and others and our identities is critical to forming a proper relationship and having good communication. Here is an article i recently wrote. Thanks.
https://steemit.com/life/@cryptosphere/path-to-world-peace-man-and-woman-lion-and-lamb-fire-and-water-protestant-and-catholic-masons-and-monks

Sort:  

Thanks. I like the intimacy=. This is my first attempt at writing about a subject I should feel comfortable with, but its hard not to be a perfectionist. Writing about communication is tricky because one could never say it all. I am hoping I can return to each part (like identity) and expand in different ways. You're post is a good read. I am not religious, but appreciate reading all sorts of faith-based perspectives. As a communication teacher I try to encourage that respect and curiosity in my students regardless of their own faith. I think your post does a good job of speaking from your faith, while also providing some fairly concrete advice -- easier said than done, as I have witnessed in some attempts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46