You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Delegation Committee

in #committee5 years ago (edited)

I mean, OK. He's in the legislative branch. True. Now he's in the judicial. Also true. Executive, not really. However, do you have anyone else you think would be a better fit? He or she must possess the following attributes:

  1. have contributed largely to the ecosystem on steem in a positive and sustainable way
  2. have contributed largely to the social aspect on steem in a positive and sustainable way
  3. have invested their own time/money/resources/efforts/ideas to the growth of the blockchain, with measurable results
  4. have some exceptional ability to understand the genius it requires to succeed on here, enough to actually succeed on here.

Is there politics here? Meh. Sure. There ALWAYS IS! But I'm telling you, I'd rather have him deciding who gets what for the mere fact that he knows what looks like it will work and what won't. We're not here to waste resources. I don't think this is a bad decision. But I guess we'll find out, won't we?

How about you try and give me other names. And we'll debate it.

Sort:  

I guess by your criteria, not even the people who were in the Working Groups of the Foundation would qualify.

But, that's besides the point. Like you said, we wait and see.

I don't know who was in the working groups, and I'm sure they qualify more than anyone else. But I do think the criteria above can't hurt. I think if you're going to be going around delegating buttloads of SP, you oughta have at least some business acumen, and something to show for your dedication and personal investment.

In this case, sunk cost is a motivator....bias or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37