Monster Field Guide 152

in #commissions6 years ago (edited)

152.png

This year I have been hard at work on my Monster Field Guide Project. The goal is to eventually make 365 different monster designs. These designs can come from any sort of mythology, fantasy or RPG style story. I'm not quite as far along as I probably should be, as I had an out of state move and that took up a lot of time in the spring. I've settled into my new life as a full time artist now and on average I can produce one of these designs a day.

These are all commissioned pieces and belong to whomever ordered them. Sometimes the designs are brand new characters or creatures that may be used in their personal stories and RP. Sometimes they are original characters transformed into monstrous creatures. This project has been a great experience so far. Most every day it takes me out of my comfort zones and gets me drawing things I wouldn't usually do.

Never really done the blog thing before, but I thought it may be fun to try out. I like to share my work with others so this seemed like an interesting place to share things. This is my first post here. Please let me know if you want to see more of the previous designs. I will be happy to share them in future posts.

Todays Monster Field Guide Entry: #152
Monster: Kitsune
Themes: Demon Warlord
Commissioned By: Bio-Chimera on DeviantArt

Kitsune are believed to possess superior intelligence, long life and magical powers.
They are a type of yokai and can be both benevolent and Malicious.
The more tails a kitsune has, the older and more powerful they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61