Welcome Friends

in #commentary6 years ago (edited)

Where to begin? I have been an active commenter on a few of platforms, namely Zerohedge and Bitcoin.com, essentially anywhere they will let me write where comments are permitted. Some sites of interest, like MarketWatch have banned me. Why in the world, you may ask?

Seems to me it goes back to a comment I made on a story about undue Russian influence on the 2016 US election. My comment went something like this:

"Surely the Saudi and Israeli governments have far greater influence, both on election results and actual legislative activity than the Russians have ever had."

Boom, 'nuf said, that's it for you Boyyo.

This foray into Steemit is an attempt at a longer, more considered bit of writing. I will be talking about things like

  • Crypto Currencies
  • Politics
  • Conspiracy Theories
  • Fishing
  • Hanging out in Hot Places
  • The Q Phenomenon

There may be some other things as well, depending on how the muse favours me. I recently read a book by Hunter S. Thompson, "Hey Rube", which I ordered from the great predatory squid, Amazon, for reasons I can't remember. I had no idea who he was when I started in, and I am not a sports fan, so the whole thing was a bit strange. I have since learned that Hunter Thompson had some pretty nasty associations, and wrote about adrenochrome in his book "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas". I did a DuckDuckGo search on his association with the word and came up with

"Adrenochrome, Epstein, Hunter S. Thompson, Reptilian liar, new movie ...
Adrenochrome has been around for ages. What does Jeff Epstein do with his clients money? We already know he fucks underage girls. What else are...
Search domain www.reddit.com"
https://www.reddit.com/r/conspiracy/comments/7rtpde/adrenochrome_epstein_hunter_s_thompson_reptilian/

That link goes nowhere:

"Sorry, we have failed you. Try refreshing!"

So, a bit off topic, but that's what you get living in the fast lane. What I meant to say is that I like Hunter's writing style. If it weren't for all the sports references, he would be a pretty interesting writer. He is a writer I could emulate. He is a character who knows too much and he is probably a man who deserves to be in prison, like so many others in the corridors of power, and probably for the same reasons. But his style is crisp and clean and speaks directly to the reader.

This my first post. I hope you will like it and do all those little things that help to build the brand. Thanks in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62