Comic Book Art: Other People's Toys

in #comics7 years ago

I might have mentioned that part of what I enjoy doing, as an illustrator is playing with other people's toys:

IMG_0020.JPG
Like This Napoleonic Deadpool on a Unicorn I drew about six weeks ago.

I liked it so much - I had it made into a one-off tee shirt for myself:

Deadpool 2.JPG
I make a lot of tee shirts...

Speaking of Deadpool - I was excited to see the character stills of Cable released for Deadpool 2

Josh Brolin Cable Deadpool Aug 2017 2 SM.jpg
Josh Brolin is a bad bad man.

IMG_9370.JPG
Or this classic Thor... which should also be a tee shirt

IMG_9232.JPG
Or the Hulk...

IMG_9357.JPG
...or Wonder Woman

IMG_8320.JPG
...or this Brando inspired Joker and Harley Quinn

IMG_8321.JPG
...the same in classy Black and White.

I'm pretty sure I have some more somewhere...

Sort:  

More nice work. I enjoy your very graphical hatching style. It makes some of these look almost like a wood block cut and definitely makes them perfect for screen printing onto a shirt!

I appreciate it!

nice work.I learned to draw from super hero comics (and cars) as well...one of my fav's was CONAN! Really good work man...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45