You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Read a Damn Book – 163: The Defenders – Marvel Masterworks Volume 4”

in #comics5 years ago

Lookit that PowerMan from the 70's with the bright yellow shirt and the chains. I've always wanted Marvel to do a 'period' Power Man and Iron Fist tv mini-series set in the 70's where those traditional costumes would fit right in.

Did you happen to catch the 5 issue Defenders series from, I think, 2 years ago? It brought back the classic crew for a one-off adventure.

Sort:  

No, I haven't read any post-1980's Defenders...yet! (I will, though, I'm sure.) I DID watch the Netflix series, and even though it had very little to do with the older comics (Luke Cage and Daredevil were occasional guests in the book), I thought it was pretty entertaining. Not many people seemed to like it, though....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85