Finding Golden Age Comics in the WildsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics6 years ago

There are only a few thing in life I live more than golden / atomic age comic books. But I’ll be honest, I hate finding them on eBay and comic shops. They just don’t feel that rare in those locations.

image

Don’t get me wrong, I’ll make those purchases if I am trying to fill a gap in my collection. But I don’t LIKE it. I much prefer finding the “in the wild.”

image

What do I mean by the wild? I mean finding a collection by either an original owner (my favorite) or from the family of the original owner or a collector that left the game years ago.

image

This find is much more rare! And when you have a chance to buy a full collection like that, you jump at the chance. I’ll post some photos of an original owner collection that I had the opportunity to purchase. I’ll do it over a few posts, so if you like Comics as much as me give me a follow.

image

Sort:  

Sooooooooooo pretty. That Weird Science is my favorite out of this bunch, such an amazing perfect cover.

Thanks. I see you post Comics too. Just followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49