You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Phill from GCHQ Kickstarter has launched!

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

Gave you the best % upvote I can give at the moment - next best thing is to re-steem it! Glad to see you back, my Scandinavian friend!
But what are pennies, all my SP is worth, when I can go over to Kickstarter (and I encourage everyone to do so) and give you fiat money!
UPDATE:
OK, so I did: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/katharsisdrill/phill-from-gchq?ref=thanks-copy
however, this is not so easy if you are in Europe: I entered my credit card I always use and which is registered to my Austrian address, and when it came to entering my postal code, it would not take it (1210). But I do have a North American Credit Card also, and it is registered to my old Canadian address, and it took that postal code (T1K 5A7). Austria and Denmark have 4 figure postal codes. Some other EU Countries have 5 or more see here. Just wondering if only North Americans can pledge and not Europeans (or anywhere else in the world that has a different system not in Kikstarters form fields). US has a 5 figure postal code, so maybe some EU countries with 5 figure codes might be accepted, idk. It did take my Canadian code with six figures and a space between, so that must be in the system. If you type in more than 3 numbers, a space is created after 3, so my Austrian 1210 looked like this 121 0 - and it said it is not a valid code.
Damn, this is a long story, wasting half a day on this!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support, mate. Even though it has been as messy business. The whole paying part is handled by Kickstarter so I am not really able to help people. But maybe their system is a bit too UScentric? I know that people here in Denmark has been able to pledge and also from Norway, Britain and France, but I'm not sure about the thing about the postal code.

well, maybe it is unique to me,lol - but as I said, I managed because I used a Canadian Walmart credit card. My main card is Canadian too, but the billing address is my Vienna address. Perhaps that is the screw up, because at the Bank, when I changed my address, they had a hard time entering it correctly in my files. Same thing, pre-programmed forms.

At least you have exotic North American cards to magic your way through!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49