You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Establishing Shots | Comic Update #4

in #comics6 years ago

you're welcome and I am grateful for you taking the time to share your process, it's helping me sift through my dread and get to work :)

It's so daunting and sometimes I just want to draw butts and call it a day.
How long did it take you of daily practice to get comfortable drawing at this speed?

I am looking forward to seeing more of your world and story
🙏

Sort:  

I find the key to speed is living with mistakes and not letting the pursuit of perfection get too much in the way of things; we all want our art to look immaculate but the reality is, nothing is ever going to be perfect and you can't make art for a living if you can't finish your work in an efficient-time. Same thing for when I was in school. It was better to hand in good work at the deadline than not hand in anything at all because I was trying to get it to be perfect.

But I found the best things to do to improve drawing time is gather all your references before you start drawing and just keep practicing. The more you know anatomy and perspective the less hangups you get along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47