more comic sketches

in #comics7 years ago

IMG_4904.JPG
IMG_4906.JPG
IMG_4912.JPG
IMG_4918.JPG
good morning steemit, I've been writing and drawing more while taking a break from painting. I am trying to develop the habit of taking real life stories and turning them into quick comic sketches. Although these short situations will probably never make it to the final book, but they are fun exercises to share as I develop my skills further as a comic book artist.

sorry for those of you who don't get the references, I know I can get pretty geeky.

Sort:  

That was really funny. Hope you finish the book soon.

"I'm not. Just vaping Skywalker. And it's Cannabis." lol with the smug look on his face was a perfect combo. I was thinking this character looks a little like Anakin with that Jedi lock of hair too....

thanks @falseyedols for showing me this guy.....Been really wanting to see some comic strips

Nice work and certainly original

I love the idea of the post-its, you don't use regular clouds of commentaries, you use some post-its. Very original. 👍🏼

the post its are just to quickly change the lines, I don't think they'll be part of the final publication though.

The beautiful art of friends, may continue to be successful

Love This ART So i Upvote YOU @tetsuo

Thanks, I appreciate your upvote.
It'll make more work possible in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64