You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby - Casper update! A strange tale gets stranger

in #comics6 years ago

I can remember having copies of seven of those titles. Several of them I kept around just because I was confused about why someone would have made a whole book about, say Little Audrey. As an adult I look back at them and think that they were like weird Christian books without the weird Christianity.

Sort:  

hahaha, that's an interesting description of them

There were little audrey cartoons made in the 40s @tcpolymath to be shown in theatres that played on tv as reruns early mornings in the 70s. I was always a 'morning person' even as a tot and I used to love Little Audrey. Even now I can hear the song in my head for the beginning of the few shorts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45