INTRO: The Epic Legend of Orgnob

in #comics6 years ago

Back in 2013, I started an adventure & fantasy web comic titled The Epic Legend of Orgnob. I was doing full-page, biweekly updates on this story.

A legendary magical sword of epic proportions has gone rogue and is in need of a new wielder in order to eradicate the malevolent influence of The Realm of the Shadows on what used to be once a peaceful kingdom.

Honestly, I'm not too happy about my performance with the web comic version. In order to keep due dates, some of the artwork was rushed and the story line was shortened a bit. Eventually, I was overwhelmed by work and was forced to leave the web comic to die. But that's not the end of my story. I want this fun epic to see the light of day in its totality!

A couple of years later, I decided to retake The Epic Legend of Orgnob and rework it for a printed format. I then had the time to finally work on this story, but no longer the means to print it as a freelance illustrator. A crowdfunding campaign was launched so that the project could see its completion, but the goal was not met. But I'm still set on putting TELoO out there!

tumblr_ny7c4wblea1qzwgtso1_500.jpg

I'm sharing with you the first page of the web comic format versus the printed format I'm working on, in hopes that if you like my project, you'll decide to upvote this post.

Web Comic
ORGNOB_Ch001.png

Printed Comic
PRINT_Orgnob01.png

What if we set ourselves a goal, as a team? If this post gets upvoted to $1.00, I'll post page two of the remake and so on! You'll be receiving an exclusive first look on the remade version and also contributing for independent self-printers like myself to put more cool comics out there!

The Main Characters27164854_172652883346852_1927004308425043923_o.png

Thank you so much for your time! I hope you like my work!

Stefie

PS. The printed version page is in Spanish, but the comic will be available in English as well!

Sort:  

Good luck with this. As a comic shop owner I like seeing people take chances and be creative. Looking forward to seeing more. Tag me when you release more.

Thank you! Will do!
This year I will print my first comic book, fingers crossed it's Orgnob! :)

Well I look forward to seeing it! Call and email shops. Get it on shelves. It won’t be easy but you’ll get some takers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43