Sort:  

Looking god damn good, curious where things are going with the girl just off the first page. I dig being able to see both you and the other artists' take on Seer. I'm going to have to go back and re-read Perceptions.

Thanks! I appreciate it! I do cringe a bit at these pages since they are old work. I've questioned putting them back up, but they do have a fond place in my heart!
I'm definitely contemplating moving forward with Seer by writing and then hiring an art team. I love the work of other artists and that type of collaboration is thrilling.

Off to a good start! So you plan on writing more of this story and then having another artist interpret your work?

That's my thoughts, certainly motivated by seeing Ithaqa and other projects developing here on Steemit. I was working on Seer years ago but never moved past issue #1 due to funding and some personal setbacks. As I picked back up working I moved more into Appetite for Distraction and I Thought It Would Be Zombies. Ultimately I'd like to work on them all in some capacity and enjoy some good collaborations.

That's one of the hardest things for me. I want to be doing so much at once. It's hard to maintain the patience to finish something when the next project you're thinking about always seems so shiny...

Absolutely! I think it can be creatively and productively helpful to rotate projects... but there is certainly a tipping point where it becomes a lot of effort for no finished products.

A very good post
Please follow me
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49