Appetite for Distraction #31 - "Writing Is a Chore" - a webcomicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

kinda same here. only, when I should be cleaning up I get a lot of ideas. just need to find ways game the system :p

You just need to get going. Walk down to the hotel bar - have some smalltalk with the waiter... It is guaranteed to help!

My favorite bartender is Lloyd, but when I'm seated at the tables Grady is an excellent server! (I think you'll enjoy the next couple strips, your comment is a premonition! It's funny, I aways considered this strip just a standalone entry, I never made the writers block connection to the next "theme.")

I've grown up with a hyperactive mind since childhood, and boy do I understand this all too well. It's frustrating as heck. [:

It's somewhat a chicken or the egg scenario in my case! Does the hyperactivity distract me from doing work, or does the fear of the blank page push me to other activities. I may never know which comes first, I just know I'll choose chicken nuggets over eggs.

I honestly wish I were different, heh. Not in the aspect of character, but in the aspect of how I approach things. But one step at a time I guess. [:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81