You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get started on designing comics.

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Awesome thanks, I will send it to her later! She hassled me to buy her some pens yesterday but I mentioned Krita to her as I know you use it.

We will see what see comes up with. She has a talent for writing fiction, but if push her about it she backs off. Just nudging a little helps I think.

Sort:  

A good pencil, and some black markers is always good to have around, and you do need a digitizer of some sort to really use Krita. We bought a Wacom Intuos in A4 size for my daughter three years ago and it has really been used, so it was a fine investment, but she still work in pencil a lot and technology does not substitute the pencil any day soon.

It is true that they have to take the decision themselves. My daughter was a art-hater when she was small, so when she started making manga drawings I kept very quiet until one day she asked me to help her to get an anatomical detail right. After that it was no problem :)

Thanks for the advice. She's asking me for a tablet now! I will look into that one. Christmas is going to be expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39