Kickman 8x06

in #comics6 years ago

Internship #6

kick0806 web.png

Today’s guest star intern applicant is Michael Hunter from the long form webcomic Gecko Jehovah by EJ Anderson (currently on indefinite hiatus although the banner still links to the site). When she offered up Mike Hunter as an intern candidate, the big problem I had is that he is the PERFECT intern. Personable, highly skilled, power set that covers areas that Team Kick does not have, British accent! So I had to think of a reason for him to not be hired.... I'm glad EJ was ok with this script. The main character in her strip is bisexual and the author herself identifies as asexual, so I'm glad she wasn't offended by my proposal to have Kickman have his homophobic freakout. My other option was for him to be allergic to cats (that's the source of his powers, he is a Catperson, not a vampire if that's what you thought...)

GECKO JEHOVAH is the story of a mutant playboy and his conspiracy-buff lover, set against the backdrop of the late ’90s conspiracy theory craze and the impending Y2K catastrophe.

gecko banner.png


kickbutt1.pngkickbutt2.pngkickbutt3.pngkickbutt4.png

Sort:  

Ohhh. This character seems interesting! Yup yup, team kicks' loss on this one haha...

Posted using Partiko Android

They really could have used his help back during the Mousemen invasion of 2014. :)

Oh really best story 👌👌

haha another awesome one.

Thanks, I seem to come up with my best stuff when I'm working with other people's characters. I think Kickman gets tired of riffing off his sidekick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43