X-mansion gate update!

in #comics6 years ago

Half of the gate is now printed. I gave it working hinges, and a light powered by 2 AA batteries. It is going to be a suuuper functional prop, and I couldn't be more excited about it. I designed just about every aspect of this myself and am suuuper happy.

Sort:  

You are a true craftsman

Oh, fuck, man. That is pretty damn sick. How many hours did that take you total to finish?

The whole gate takes about 24 hrs to print. But that's easy. The time I spent was probably 10 hours or so modeling and fine tuning the design

Yeah, I was more curious about the time it took to paint it and install the light and all that jazz. It came out really nice. You keeping it for your whore self or gonna sell it on IG?

Light takes 2 seconds. Found a battery powered led that i just fit inside the pillar. It isnt painted at all yet either, just printed black. I will be selling them for $75 on IG and FB. Have like 5 orders already lol

How are you keeping it in place in there? Just using glue or something?

Honestly, I figured the finish would look more rough if it wasn't painted, I'm kinda surprised. Also, you god damn whore. Stop making money doing something you love, you piece of shittt.

Having fun with that 3d printer, looking good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29