Venomsaurus rex project

in #comics6 years ago


venomsaurusrex.jpg

This is the complete rough draft of my venomsaurus rex figure project I am working on

So hanging out with my friend @charleschop (yeah he joined but lost his pass immediately) we decided to collaborate on a custom figure together. He has been making custom action figures for a few years now, and is amazing at his craft. He made my custom Punisher figure as well.

"Old Man Logan" is one of my absolute favorite comic runs, and has so many outstanding characters, and frankly just has amazing art throughout. When I saw the t-rex taken over by a symbiote I lost it, it was just about the coolest thing I had seen in a comic ever.


image from the comic
HOW FREAKIN COOL IS THAT??!!

Anyways...

After going back and forth on different characters I wanted to make a figure of from the Old Man Logan comic, we decided on the Venomsaurus, Old man hawkeye being a close second, and redskull in captain america uniform 3rd (we might do those later). The point is that I wanted to make a figure that was out of the box, something that very few, or NONE had made before. This symbiote fit the bill, and happens to be insanely badass.

trexstomp.jpg

This is the base we decided on the for the project, it has better articulation than most trex figures, and was a good size.

Concept process pictures


Screenshot (38).png
Screenshot (40).png

Final Concept

venomsaurusrex.jpg

***I am extremely excited to get working on the physical figure, I will be buying the base tomorrow, and will keep you guys updated with its process ***

monsterfooter.jpg

Sort:  

This is pretty freaking cool. If I'm understanding this correctly, you are going to get the original figure and then he will paint this venomsaurus design you made over top of it?

Yes. So we will build ontop if that trex figure. Add tendrils, sculpt larger teeth, paint

Super rad! Venom was always my favorite villain character in the spiderman series, and I loved the Venom series as well.

The thought of a venomsaurus is so dope. I always wondering what would happen if the symbiote latched on to a powerful animal like that.

Looking forward to seeing the figure come together!

Yeah. I highly recommend the old man logan comic. Its amazing. The art and ideas presented in that comic (including venomsaurus) are just so unique

Very cool, I think you will fall in love with this process and find a new avenue for your art that you will enjoy. I look forward to seeing the final figure.

Dude, this is fucking awesome. And, that's not just because I love the symbiotes from the spidey universe, lol. I'm gonna be real excited to see the end product!

Fuckin Genius! I love this idea. Nice collab so far. I never thought about making a figure, good inspiration to try something new. Thanks for sharing. Following

Rawr! Looking good! :D

Very nice @saywha 10/10.

This is a very cool project and I like the t-rex, definitely badass. It looks rougher and more ready to do mayhem. It's definitely going to be a hit.

Thanks @erodedthoughts for linking me up. This is good work, definitely.

@saywha, love your blog. Stay safe. Peace

Waiting for the update
Nice work though

A venemous T-Rex. My son is gna love it! Looking forward to seeing the end result :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57