The tale of 2 cables: Date day

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Today my wife and I were able to go on a long deserved, long awaited date by ourselves with no kids. Thankfully we have some great friends in our life who are happy to watch our kids, and we do the same for them. With all 3 kids gone, sometimes as an adult you have no idea what to do next... When options are just about limitless, and you have ALL DAY, you kinda get stuck. We probably went back and forth a dozen times on what we wanted to do, and eventually settled on eating... and shopping. which was fine by me.

wifey.jpg

First things first we had to eat. Wife was getting hangry and wanted a burger. We found a pretty cool place called the "Tipsy Cow", and had some pretty solid food. That is not the point of this post, and I'm not really a food blog kind of guy...

... Time to shop.

The Tale of Two Cables

I will tell you right now that I have the perfect wife for me, she puts up with my nonsense all day every day. She loves to be goofy , and apparently sometimes she even is attracted to me. Today, however, is probably one of the most excellent examples of why I am glad she is my wife.

After eating, she had a few things she wanted to get, and got them... but being a nerd I had some stuff I wanted to get... but it is not always as easy as it seems. I had 2 items on the agenda... both Cables. One far more elusive than the other.

Cable #1

This I have needed for a little over 2 weeks now, because MY STUPID FREAKING my charger cable for my surface decided to stop working mysteriously after creating the @lemony-cricket monster... I am pretty sure he cursed it. What sucks is that I bought the surface from a reseller, and that made the warranty info for the charger "questionable"... So instead of going through the headache. I found the charger I wanted at best buy, and swallowed the $80 so I can get back to drawing.


Cable #2

This thing.... this freaking cable... after 5 stores of searching for this dang figure... NOTHING. Found every single other figure in the Deadpool wave... but nope... not Cable... jerkwad. My last and final attempt was to visit my local collectible store... They literally specialize in carrying the rare/odd/expensive figures for a price, and at this point I was absolutely willing to pay. I walked into the store for the first time ever and I saw the most beautiful thing I had ever seen... toys... so... many.... toys and then more toys and then.... an entire WALL full of Marvel Legends. More than I had seen at all the other stores combined... so my hunt began... passing through so many great figures... I kept digging for him. For CABLE.

... wait, no
this can't be happening...
he isn't here

I was defeated

But I will tell you what ...

THE WHOLE TIME. My wife was with me, through 6 stores. Patiently trying to help me find this stupid Cable action figure that I HAD TO HAVE. I mean... jeez, what a woman. She's a keeper I think.

Sort:  

The moment I saw Cable #1, was already thinking Cable #2... we’re beyond saving, aren’t we?

Your wife = keeper of keepers.

We were teasing each other and she said something ridiculous and jokingly asked "omg, why do you love me!?!"and I was like... "Are you kidding? Dat booty doooeee... Also you just went toy hunting with me for HOURS.

That’s true love😂 the best thing ever to have soft spot for goofy nerd with toys. She is more than keeper, she is the marrying kind, lol oh wait, you already did that. Smart boy!

She's a keeper I think.

I mean, I'd assume that's why you went ahead and married her, you fool.

Also, I'll keep an eye out at our local comic shop and other places for that. If I see it I'll make sure to snap a picture and send it to you so I can torment you a bit.

:[

if we already have children, let alone we go play wherever and shopping together children and wife would be very nice friend yes.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @saywha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28