Starlord and Ego Marvel Legends

in #comics6 years ago

Starlord and Ego the living planet Kurt Russel

starlordego.jpg

Since getting into customizing, I have been looking for figures that I can paint, modify, and tear apart without worrying about messing them up. So far the characters that I have bought, I especially want to keep, and I don't currently have what is called "fodder". Fodder being, any figure, or pieces of a figure that you don't need, and are completely disposable. Today this all changed! While checking a local Target, I found a toy clearance section with several different two packs of Marvel Legends.


marvelclearance.jpg

At $17 for the Thor two pack, and $12 for the Guardians two pack, I couldn't pass one of them up. Since I already have that Thor, I opted to go for the $12 Starlord/Ego, and bought TWO of them. One as a thank you to my friend for helping me learn customizing.



I may keep this Starlord ,especially because I love this alt-mask. However, the Chris Pratt Head, and all the Ego parts I really have no interest in, and will likely get painted, and pulled apart in the future for custom work I want to do. Also what the heck... Ego came with an extra nearly identical head... whats the point?

monster footer.jpg

Sort:  

thats a great price. I always tell myself to rather spend it on toys than junkfood.

Old school prices, baby ! Ego was one big trip. They should be able to put him into a psychedelic planet-like ball... shake 'er up and let it rip.

Lol. It would be fun to make a cool ego the living planet custom that had some mouth/eye articulation. I dunno why I always wanna make stuff that is probably gonna be really hard... lol. I need to finish my Venomsaurus Rex first...

You got a 70.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @saywha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69