New action figure setup

in #comics6 years ago

31309092-0c2a-4000-a722-0779c244f494.jpeg


Today marks a momentous occasion for two reasons. First, I found the life-size articulates Infinity Gauntlet I have been wanting for months! Second, my collection outgrew my desk so I spent all day cleaning and organizing my garage so I can display them properly with enough space... they will outgrow this soon though.....


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I count only 3 who were "snapped"... If you include my secret wars black panther who ALSO has an infinity gauntlet...

He was referring to all the villains!

I officially need a Thor toy for webcomic purposes only, I got way too much personal joy out of using the word "Thy"

That Iron Man with the powers coming out of his hand is so bad ass looking. I'm surprised more of these figures do not have "live action" elements to them, looks great for photos at the least.

Yeah. The blast effects are cool. I was able to design some as well. Made a hadouken for a friend of mine. I also designed the nunchucks that deadpool is using. Theyre fully poseable

Dude, these are amazingly well done. I am not even sure what that hadouken is made of but it, as well as the deadpool nunchucks (great photo too of that btw), but they look like they came with the figures.

Hadouken was 3d modeled designed and 3d printed by me :) nunchucks were 3d printed and connected with bendy but stronf thermostat wire for poseability

If you get the time, I propose a post where you share like 4 or 5 photos of toys with their items, but like two or maybe even just one of them is custom made (or the opposite, only show customs and one is the actual one). You do not reveal which ones are which (or somehow write the answers upside down at the bottom of the post page like a good puzzle book solution would do).

I imagine you must be part of some custom toy Facebook or reddit group that shares their 3d files or something, ya nerds!

Thats a great idea lol. I may just do that

If I can get my mom to send me some photos from back in the day from Texas here to Sweden..... I will have some epic 35mm Canon FILM set-ups of all kinds of Epic Battles.

I appreciate your appreciation for the NERDOM of ACTUAL Nerds!

Definitely gotta get that!

I see my boy Mysterio there! Nice!!!

Was this before or after you played in the tub?

You might have an addiction...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78