Making a custom action figure progress: Venomsaurus rex

in #comics6 years ago

I made a quick post for anyone who missed the Dlive stream I did last week, or didn't see the whole video. I wanted to show you the progress I made on transforming the Trex into Venomsaurus. During that work session, I made a bunch of teeth, and the iconic Venom tongue

Venomsaurus so far...

venomsaurus.jpg

The basic reference image

We are well on our way to a legit venomsaurus figure. A bunch of teeth have been made, and I think I may need a few more but we are close to being "done" sculpting the mouth. Next will be a bit more sculpting on the body/head, and maybe making the tendrils.

Sort:  

Nice, this is pretty sweet, I like the concept!

My dad makes tons of custom sports figures, you should check out his blog to steal any strategies that might be helpful! @bigskycustoms

I absolutely will! Following him now.

thanks. cool project. I posted about a football player I just finished. if you have any questions about things be sure to let me know

Yeah man, I tried to watch the video but our connectivity sucks at times. Sooo, I just laughed at the comments as your buddies shredded your video.

Looks pretty cool so far! I wonder if that green stuff is epoxy based.

Damn you still work on this spectacular , I need a hobby

Nice... I can't wait for the finish @saywha. I know it's going to be one scary monster. What material are you using for the sculpting?

Too cool! Looks like a lot of fun.

Have you made other action figures before?

Nope! This is my first time customizing. Luckily I have a really good mentor

You use a type of sculpting? Huh! Maybe I should try such in the future. I always was pretty good with clay.

Yeah it gives you about 2 hours of work time before it cures. Its pretty cool stuff.

It’s coming up together nicely! Can’t wait you to finish it:)

Dude this is coming along dope... can't wait to see it all painted up and whatnot.... you gonna use some kind of gloss to make him super slimy?

The tongue for sure. Prob atleast a semigloss for the rest

badass!!! cant wait to see the finished product

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81