How big of a nerd am I? About as big as this play set.

in #comics6 years ago

Yeah, you heard me ...

A friggin playset, like... play with your barbie dolls in this dollhouse playset
Except this one is for 6" figures... specifically TMNT... not only that but it is

ALMOST 4 FEET TALL

40 inches

I placed the 6" Spiderman figure there for scale. There are so many moving parts, and features. It is almost impossible to show them all!

This bottom level is the "secret sewer lair", and above it is the street level full with moving staircase/ladders, a manhole cover that pops down, utility pole, lamp, balcony... and a dumpster that you can even interact with from the bottom level. It has a mock telescope that goes all the way up.

The telescope that comes out of the dumpster...

That ain't your grandpappys playset boys and girls... This is considered one of the best playsets of all time by some collectors.

(This video is actually where I found out about this playset tied at #6... and began my obsession in acquiring it)

The coolest part aside from its massive girth??


Sort:  

I completely forgot about these until I saw yours. I had the batman version as a kid, it honestly blows my mind that you still have yours.

bat.jpg

I just bought it actually!

Is this playset called the marriage wrecker?

I said the name of it you pleb. lol. Also I only spent 16 bucks!

Cheaper than filing for a divorce!

wow the ninja turtle one is amazing never seen it before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79