Classic Deadpool Marvel Legend

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

The man the myth... The Marvel Legend

deadpool.jpg

Today I added a new member to my Marvel Legends Collection. Classic Deadpool from the Deadpool wave that recently came out. Amiss all the hype surrounding the new Deadpool movie soon to be released, *and just Deadpool in general, my friend @charleschop told me that Deadpool figures have been going up in value pretty quick, just because its Deadpool. I am not a bandwaggoner, and never have been for ANYTHING, but it has always been frustrating seeing something you have always liked... suddenly loved by everyone.




Deadpool and Wolverine are probably the two characters that I am most irritated about being overhyped and overused by the masses. At the risk of sounding like a giant douchebag hipster, I will say... I liked them before they were COOL


There are several other figures in this wave that are pretty awesome, I am looking forward to getting my hands on Cable, and possibly Deathlok. I do like X-force Deadpool's costume as well. I hope they pull that one out during Deadpool 2


Striking a pose

and a few more...

So I knew he came with two catanas. What I did not realize, is that they came with a sheath that works!

Here you can see the sheath, and dat booty dooooe



Deadpool: "Flexing for the ladies... wait wtf?? "



Deadpool: "Oh hay hay hay Frankie! Take that mask off! Did you come to flex with me? "


deadpoolpunisher.jpg

Deadpool: So uhh.... wanna cross swords?... no homo
Frank: ....



Ah, I have my two favorite assassins as Marvel legends now. My collection is feeling more full, and it feels pretty cool. One thing I have been doing each time I get a new figure is re-arrange all of my figures/switch to alt-heads/change accessories to keep everything fresh and fun.

The newest configuration... "Puny God"

monster footer.jpg

P.S. Who can tell me the unique thing that both Deadpool, and The Punisher have done in the comics... 1 SBD to the first one to get it right...

Sort:  

Is the answer that both The Punisher and Deadpool have killed the Marvel Universe?

BOOM

you win

Wow!! Super collection. You made a story with them. You are a good story writer. I appreciate. Thanks for sharing.

I see the 90’s pouches...! 🤣 Resteemed.

Classic

Saywha, you’re the last follow-back I need to complete my Steemit Comics Sexy Badasses set. Humor me por favor :D

One Mint 1988 sealed 9.8 Graded Follow coming your way

87978D60-EEC8-41E2-9B1C-F8803B58DC0E.png

I used to collect toys in the 1990s, and was really into comics then also, X-men and spawn. at one time I had all the X-men series from those days. Dead pool was always one of my favorites.

Linked where I got it, in case this completely off base, but Deadpool and Punisher spared that kid's dad right?

Not quite. @deadspace got the answer I was looking for :D

My comic reading is very poor. My access to comics were always limited to loans from rich friends or fairly used, mostly torn copies in used books shops. So I never really developed a collection or an attachment to comics. Though I still read anyone I lay my hands on. Well, I could not answer the question for the life of me. 😂

Great collection though. LA booty was also well rounded... Lol

Cool collection though.

add a kizuna ai figurine and I am sure your collection would look way better

You got a 100.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @saywha!

Btw....thanks for nominating my Funko article. Very cool of ya!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35