Speculating on Comic Books 10.16.2019

in #comics5 years ago


Image Source

Here we are again, and I’m debating on really only picking up two issues this week. The two are :

Captain Marvel 11
Tales From the Dark Multiverse Batman Knightfall 1

The first is hinting at a possible appearance of a “dark” Captain Marvel, I believe, so I’m snagging that for my daughter’s collection today. The second is by Scott Snyder, and is alleged to have some alternate universe where the son of Bane is Gotham City’s savior. Sounds good (oh, it’s also supposed to have the first appearance of some Saint Batman).

Aside from that, I’d love to get some of the picks below, but I know I won’t have a chance today. I do hope you do, however….

Picks for Flips

Venom 18 F Cover 2nd Print Will Sliney


Image Source

Snag this one and run today if you are fortunate enough to see it today. Had I had a crystal ball, or been able to scry, I would have spent the $40 USD online last week. Why? Well you’re in luck if you did; this is fetching over $90 USD as I sit here writing this paragraph. Madness, I tell you.

Fathom 6 C Cover Siya Oum


Image Source

This one could be a bit of flyer today…if you see it cheap, snap it if you feel inclined to. It’s currently getting over $20 USD with shipping per secondary sales data.

Margo Intergalactic Trash Collector 1 B Cover Joe Staton


Image Source

Here’s another flyer; no sales data thus far, but current listings are over $20 USD. If you see it for cover today, it could be worth a try to flip.

My Pick For My Box

I’ll get more into my new system at home for storing comics later this week as some keys start to filter in through the mail, but I’m going to grab this one today if it’s there:

Cult Classic Creature Feature 1 B Cover Tim Daniel


Image Source

It reminds of all those movies I loved as a kid on AMC, late at night. All those White Zombie or Night of the Living Dead showings that used to be so difficult to find. If it’s in today, I’m grabbing it for my box.

Another slow week, but don’t fret; plenty of more issues coming out soon to a store near you.

Sort:  

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82