My Comic Book Wishlist Update 11.25.2019

in #comics5 years ago


Image Source

So how did I do last week with my work on my daughter’s collection? Ok! I picked up both Captain Marvel 8 A cover and the 3rd print for just over $20 USD. I probably could have waited a bit more, but I did not. I hate being patient. I’ll likely add it to my list of 2020 resolutions.

As part of this exercise, I’m also going back roughly 12 months in time to find other books to pick up that should have some long term value. I’ll notate those as they pop up.

Ghost Spider 2 Peach Momoko Variant


Image Source

There is a 9.8 of this one at $135 with time left to go. Sales are still in the $49 - $55 USD range, with listings even higher. I am going to have to continue to wait this one out.

Marvel Action Captain Marvel 2 Sara Pirtre-Durocher


Image Source

No updates, with the last sale (I’m guessing) at $20 USD for this 1:10 ratio.

Captain Marvel 8 Sean Izaakse 1:25 Variant #


Image Source

Well this one is starting to drop a tad…you can now buy it at $75 USD, but that still is too much for my taste.

Web of Black Widow 2 Stephanie Hans Variant


Image Source

Still waiting for this one to dip below $20 USD. Prices again seem to be trending down.

New Entry – Jim Henson’s Labyrinth Under the Spell Jeremy Bastian Variant


Image Source

This 1:15 cover is pretty cool. It reminds of some old Dada/surrealistic work. I’m adding this to my watch list, as I completely whiffed on it last November. Current listings are in the $19 - $30 USD range. There was one sale for $13 USD in September…so I’m going to hold off and try to snag this under ratio price.

New Entry – Marvel Action Spider-Man Kevin Eastman Variant


Image Source

This is a sweet looking cover; another one I whiffed on back in November of last year. I love my TMNT, and this Spiderman Universe Eastman cover is wonderful. At 1:25, a good sale # looks to be around $13 USD all in.

Easy Pickings ?

Two more items that I am going to grab cheap include to more Spider-Gwen’s:


Image Source

And…


Image Source

This first one is the 2nd print of Bengal’s cover A, and the second is the first print of #2. If I can bundle these with shipping under $10, I might very well do that.

That’s it for today’s update; let me know what I missed! And as always, drop some recommendations for me. Thanks for reading, as always.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44