Sort:  

Before the time of internet and even before normalization of cable television, programming on the main networks tended to go for younger audiences. Color me curious, can you please link to some examples of not very children appropriate USSR cartoons, Youtube or some service has to have something.

Edit: I have to say, this line up of shows on NBC in this comic was a bunch of failures really, a successful Saturday Morning cartoon lineup looked more like this one https://steemit.com/magazine/@cryplectibles/fox-kids-club-totally-kids-magazine-summer-1995-a-quick-look-inside

I loved the Batman cartoon when I was growing up. It was my favorite (after we moved away).
Back in the USSR this was my favorite cartoon it barley has any words so you don't need to know Russian to understand it:


I tried it out on my nephew, it was a no go. It's just a bit creepy.

This is so cool to see! The animation is so clean looking and completely has that same early Merry Melodies / Looney Tunes and even slight Disney animation feel with the "adult" situations. I believe a lot of history is re-written so people don't see it as much, but there were plenty of the American cartoons where the characters were puffing their cigarettes, having a drink, and situations were nearly always more mature feeling. I love the background music as well, so neat to see this.

background music are famous Russian songs I think. I think they are older than the cartoon, but I don't know, I can't listen to this stuff.
I love Looney Tunes !
Yeah. I think that really old Disney stuff is just really unwatchable at this point. Maybe the Disney princess got away with it, but the rest, oh boy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70