Sort:  

Yeah we need more shops willing to think outside the box...problem is we also need folks willing to spend it and that is an issue in itself! You into comics and toys and all this nerdy stuff?

I tend to want to spend at least some of my crypto. Crypto has a big future but you never know, all the current coins could be worthless one day. Besides, if you aren't going to spend it, what's the point? For Steem I do the 50/50 split on posts and tend to keep most of the liquid steem liquid so that I can spend it when opportunity's like this come up :).

I think the only other thing I've bought directly with steem so far though was a few silver coins.

Yeah I think more of us need to collectively “spend” a bit of it to give it purpose. If we all just hold it...well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69