You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculating on Comic Books for 09.11.2019

in #comics5 years ago

I sell comics and toys at convention (my personal account is @thedarkhorse) and it's amazing how much some comics can be worth in the long run....but most have little to no value. It's hard to pick which ones will be the hot comics later on, but obviously sticking to first appearances of new characters will over the long run pay out.

If your ever interested in buying comics for litecoin or steem let me know. Currently picked up some really nice keys like Dealpool first appearance, Gambit 1st appearance, and a bunch more. 54 long box collection which I have barely started to deal with.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 75. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Sort:  

Thanks! I like the mix of getting those keys for my daughter's future collection and the idea of those short term wins you can find. I used to collect comics as a kid and still have most of them, and like you mention, most aren't worth anything.

Do you have an inventory online by chance? I'd love to check it out...I'm mostly a DC guy but do like a my Spidermans!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't put many comics online as they move so well at comic cons. No issues with returns and what have you that way.

If there is anything DC you are on the hunt for specifically? I have a pretty extensive collection right now from the 90's-2000's that I'm working on. But there is still a good amount even into the start of the New 52 runs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32