You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let the Mid-Life Crisis... Begin!

in #comics4 years ago (edited)

I'm really digging the rework of the cover! I remember when you were working on the original, and had mentioned that you were sort of fighting with it, which in my world usually means I'm not going to be happy with the result, and the muse is going to nag at me until I do it right, dammit! Mind you, I thought the original cover was looking pretty great, but this new one is really dynamic. At the end of the day this comic is a labor of love for you, so I feel like you can be as nit-picky as you like. You're the one that needs to be satisfied with the work you're producing.

Also, such a cool idea to do your own custom Funko Pops. Excited to see the progress on those too!

Oh, and happy birthday! Getting older may not be your favorite thing to think about, but I think making another trip around the sun deserves acknowledgement and celebration.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the feedback and birthday wishes! My muse has been nagging something fierce! 😆
It really was such a long process and lots of learning working on the first issue that by time it was “done” there were big disparities in quality, the cover being a good example. I also rushed it to have something to show at the convention deadline I’d set. I’m giving the whole issue another pass... and then I’ll finally move on to issue #2!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86