You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial of Socrates comic - Socrates and I need your input again...

in #comics7 years ago

If you'd ask me I'd choose Daniel without much thinking, his drawings feel alive and those are the kind you want to transmit emotions through images.

Now, of course with what we're seeing here, both artist are not in fair conditions, we have a full double page Inked by Daniel, and just some characters in standard generic poses by Gian.

If you really are undecided, pay both to make a single frame/scene fully coloured, where you can see emotion, action and ambience.

That should give you a real preview of what you would be getting.
It's important that this trial is a paid one, as both artists would be investing their time in doing the best they can do.

Just my two cents 😉

Sort:  

Thanks, @meloo182! I agree - emotions are the most important to communicate in the art. The one-to-one test is a smart idea. I think I have enough info to make a decision at this point though. Fingers crossed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59324.20
ETH 2585.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47