You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Read a Damn Book – 121: The Fantastic Four – Marvel Masterworks Volume 1”

in #comics5 years ago

Hmm, I've heard his name so many times...it's just almost a household name or? I'm not into Marvel at all, but that name I know. Stan Lee. 1961 for the first fantastic four? Hah that's crazy..and these young kids who just went to movie several years ago won't even know it's so old. Imagine saying a son to go watch a film about comic from 1961 hah :D I bet he won't go :D

Regarding books being safe for kids. Dunno...I feel kids are being raised in this weird isolation from the real world. I understand why blood should be eliminated. But cussing and nudity? it's part of daily life? Why do kids have to learn about it later? That it's all just more taboo and stuff..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95