Condorito's live-in Nephew Coné

in #comics7 years ago

Coné+.jpg
Among the important characters in the Condorito comics series is his nephew, Coné, an orphaned relative he adopted and a pocket-sized edition of himself. Mischievous as any human-condor his age, he usually wears short pants and his belly protrudes a bit so his shirt never seems to be tucked in. He's got the same bald head, big paws, neck and tail feathers and comb on top of his head.

Coné-2.jpg
REGALO = Gift
Supieras las ganas que tiene Coné de entrenar el botiquín que le regalé.
If you only knew how much Cone is longing to try out the first aid kit I gave him.

Saber = To know, Supieras = you knew, if you only knew (imperfect subjunctive) Tener = To have = Tener ganas = to feel like, wish for, long for, las ganas que tiene = the desire he has… how much he wants… Entrenar = To train, exercise, try out, El botiquín = the first aid kit,
Regalar = To give, Le regalé = I gave him, El regalo = gift.

THE BEST SHOT IN THE WEST

El Mejor.jpg

EL MEJOR = THE BEST

¡Tío Condorito! !Yo soy el mejor tirador del Oeste!
Uncle Condorito! I’m the best shot in the West!

Me alegro mucho, Coné.
I’m very glad, Coné.

¿No me crees?
Don’t you believe me?

Sí, sí, claro que sí.
Yes, yes, Of course I do.

Entonces toma este plato y lánzalo al aire.
Then take this plate and throw it up in the air.

De acuerdo. (¡Ji, Ji, Ji, Ji!)
Alright (Lit. Agreed) He’s thinking: (Ha-ha-ha or rather hee-hee, hee-hee)

¡Estoy listo!
I’m ready!

¡Bien, Búfalo Bill! Uno, dos, y…
Alright, Buffalo Bill. One, two and…

¡TRES! = THREE!
¡BANG! = BANG!
¡OH! = YOW! or WOW or OH!
¡KLINK! CLANG

¿Soy o no el mejor tirador del Oeste?
Am I the best shot in the West or not?

¡Exijo una explicación!
I demand an explanation!
I demand an explanation! This is the only alternative to the usual backflip & the sound of ¡PLOP!
Oh, and who is that joker with the slingshot? It's Cabellos de ángel/Angel hair, an old friend of Condorito's. With a head like a sea urchin, if he butts a football it deflates.

Tío = uncle, Plato = plate, dish, Entonces = Then, Oeste = West, Mejor = Better, El mejor = The best, ser = to be, Yo soy = I am, Tirar = to shoot, throw, Tirador = Shooter, shot, Claro que sí = Of course, Creer = To believe, ¿No me crees? = Don’t you believe me?, Tomar = to take, drink, Este = This, Toma este plato = Take this plate, Lanzar = To throw, pitch, Lánzalo = Throw it, Aire = Air, Al aire = into the air, in the air, De acuerdo = Agreed, okay, alright, Estar = To be, Estoy = I am, Listo = Ready, Estoy listo = I’m ready, Exigir = To demand, Exijo = I demand, Alegrar = To cheer, Alegrarse = To be glad, Me alegro = I’m glad,
Ja-ja-ja = Ha-ha-ha, Ji-ji-ji = Hee-hee-hee, Jo-jo-jo = Ho-ho-ho (Don’t make me laugh)
Bord-6.png
The best shot in the West? Yes That West.
Do you mean Western Chile? No, the U.S. West.

Not so long ago everybody in the world had read the “Westerns,” which were inexpensive paperback or pulp novels, many of them illustrated like comic books. It is a well-known literary genre worldwide. And if not by reading those old-fashioned novels, later generations grew up listening to the radio plays (like the Lone Ranger) or saw the Westerns on television or at the movies.

Bonanza was the longest running TV show in Mexican history, and Sergio Leone, an Italian director, made some of the best Western movies ever, which came to be known as “the Spaghetti Westerns.”
Bord-6.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28