You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are comics so important to me?

in #comics6 years ago

WOW! What a wonderful, thoughtful comment @linnyplant. Steemit needs more people like you to keep conversations going and to create new friendships. You really shouldn't feel a limitation in your age for what it is you want to do. I'm almost 40 myself. Very late in life to be transitioning in to comics, but the world is changing so fast. Making a living writing or drawing isn't held by the gate keepers any more. In the early days of Steemit, there were a few authors that were posting excepts of their novels every day and making hundreds of dollars. You could do that? My goal my July is to be doing one penciled page of art a day.

What kind of writing do you do, BTW? Thank you or the kind words as well. Please, stay in touch. I'm following you now as well.

Sort:  

First off, sorry I took some time getting back to you. Work and I’d rather have a clear head replying to the more thoughtful comments. I was really touched by your encouragement and appreciative of the inspiration this post offers. It adds to the excitement I’ve been feeling about working on comics. Of course, they’d be nothing of your caliber and will have my silly humour at play, but I know it’d be rewarding.

I never think anything is too late and I’m excited for you. So I’ll be watching your space closely. I think the July goal is great. Do you have a theme for these drawings? I take a lot of time to get anything done, but my I’m going to follow your example. However, I’ll limit it to ONE drawing for July. hehe. Anyway, I hope you get some amazing pieces done, I’m sure I’ll find something I’d like to decorate my blog with. ;)

I do have a project that is my true love. It’s an adventure fantasy and features a Goddess. It’s her I’d love to draw and one of the reasons I want to get back in touch with my own drawing skills. But it’s been hard to get her right. She’s on my mind a lot. I will be featuring my novel, I just want to have a stronger following with real readers and also have a bit more cred as a quality writer. I need to spend a little less time on Steemit and work on the novel! But again, it’s so sweet that you’re even suggesting ideas to me. I didn’t expect it. So I’d flip the compliment around and say Steemit needs people like you who add to creative synergy on the platform. Please do stay in touch too. I’m going to return and check your other posts when I have a moment of zen.

Finally, thanks for your generous support on my post and apologies I just wall-of-texted you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87