New crypto-comic illustration; first artwork of 2018!

in #comics6 years ago

Good evening, Steemit. Coming to you from 31,000 feet. I’m mid flight from Minneapolis to Philadelphia. I’m getting tattooed by my pal @ryanashley tomorrow, then the following day, the first of the New Year, I’ll be shooting her for Tattoo Society magazine. We’ll also be doing two exclusive shoots for Steemit and my Patreon

I’ll also be making a trip to New York City to shoot two friends for “Dark Pinup” with @wcpublishing. It’s be the final photography sessions to fill out the “Proclivities”, so if you follow me for the sexy art, this will be the place to see them. At some point, it looks like me and @bryan-imhoff will be getting together for an east coast Steemit comic artists meet up. He and I will be started a weekly commitment of deadlines and shaming for pages of our respective comics. If we can’t meet our deadlines, we’re going to start paying the other in STEEM as a progress penalty. Kommienezuspadt vs. Imhoff, coming soon!

Tonight’s post does involve comics! I’ve been talking about my crypto/STEEM inspired comics for a year. I have some characters developed, a full script and the first couple of pages. The thing is, if I drag my feet, I truly believe my premise for the comic is going to become a reality and I want it done before that happens. In my previous post, “STEEM, EOS and BitShares is allowing me to pursue my dream job!” I talked about how I’m seeing a window of opportunity to genuinely make a full transition from photography to full time comics. I feel like that day is getting closer and closer.

This drawing is a part of the same comic. I previously called the comic “Cryptoia”, until I learned there’s an exchange that shares the same name. The title for the comic is still TBA, but the story is in tact. In this sketch, Allan Graves and his fiancé, Marie Devilreux are walking off stage at a campaign style rally for witness. In this world of near future decentralized society, running for witness is like running for President or Chancellor. Millions of STEEM is spent on campaigning and traveling to be elected top witness.

I have to thank @mada, @lovejoy and @roadscape for fielding my offbeat, fictional future blockchain inquiries to development this comic. Even before I left Minnesota, @lovejoy, @mada and myself shared a coffee over informational light data technologies, dystopia cities with cold war style walls between the centralized and decentralized boroughs of England. Such good comic fodder. 

More comic stuff coming, more in 2018 than ever, actually! Thanks for reading. For more comics, illustration, photography and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

This comic concept sounds amazing, very modern and a bit prophetic, I guess. So much space to explore in such a story, the technologies and how they affect society and personal lives... getting Line-of-sight for underground servers... WOW! I'd love to see more of it!

Nice challenge with @bryan-imhoff, a good comic artist too. Finally, good luck with your tattoos and models and cardgames, and have a happy new year!

Nice article and art

just stumbled across your page from federacion45s reccomendation! love your work, love me some comics

interesting postnya very good

I like the characters you have developed, interesting storyline, too.
Cant't wait to see this comic come to life! Followed!

Nice Post!

Really well designed, sounds like you are getting right into creating all you need for the comic. Looking forward to seeing it progress as time goes by! :)

Thanks so much @thegoliath! It's got a really good foundation and I love the story. I just need to get it done before it all actually happens in the real world, lol. There will be a lot more comic stuff coming this year.

Nice! Who are they up against?
Interesting how your dream job is drawing comics, when I think a lot of people like me our dream job is to become full time photographer

That's a good question, @stabilowl. I guess I really need to work out the opposition. Yeah, lol. I've made that joke many times that my current job is photographing beautiful women in lingerie, and secretly I just want to be drawing comics, lol

If you're ever to leave photography totally behind, I still want that coffee table book featuring photos of geeks obliviously ignoring beautiful women!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81