Batman Vs. The Incredible Hulk!

in #comics7 years ago

Last night my cousin and I went through our old comics that we had packed away, and we found some awesome stuff. We mainly have DC comics like Superman, The Green Lantern, Batman, and many others. This one in particular caught my eye since I forgot that I had it in the first place.

It's pretty epic since I'm currently a big fan of the MCU films and I can't wait to see the upcoming Justice League movie as well as the other upcoming DCEU films. The idea of DC comics and Marvel comics collaborating in the past and making a battle between Batman and The Incredible Hulk is pretty awesome. It would be interesting and cool if the MCU and DCEU would ever do some sort of collaboration like this in the future.

I also have other old comics that I will posting about in the future.

I hope that everyone enjoyed this post!

Follow me @king-enzo, comment, upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

Great issue! I got one I believe from the same era featuring X-Men and Teen Titans https://steemit.com/comic-books/@cryplectibles/comic-crossovers-that-really-happened-x-men-meets-teen-titans-from-1982

That's great!

This is actually pretty sought after i think, i have this in german and always get questions about it

That's good to know, I don't think I could ever sell it though

I never had this original issue, but as a kid I got Crossover Classics one Christmas, which was a compilation reprinting this issue, Superman/Spider-Man, and the X-Men/Teen Titans that @cryplectibles mentioned, so I definitely have fond memories of this story.

That's awesome, I still have to open some more boxes up and see what else I have

Eh, I haven't been all that hype about any of the films coming up. I was surprised by Guardians of the galaxy 2. That was a great film and I can see that franchise taking marvel into space. But outside of that ever since marvel became apart of disney it seems to cartoony now and don't even get me started with what DC is doing.

Upvoted!

I agree

I really enjoyed the Guardians of the Galaxy and I can't wait to see the second one

I think that Marvel does the cartoony thing for the young audience, and from DC, I am disappointed, but I'm hoping that they improve and focus of making great films instead of just competing with the Avengers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71