You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copper Age Classic Comic Book - X-Factor from 1986

in #comics6 years ago

This is right from my prime time of collecting. I thought to myself, geez I really want that first book, X Factor 1.

Then as I was looking at the pages, much of it seemed so familiar, then that image of angel flying over the mountains hit me. I think I do own this book. I think we have even discussed Beast walking down the stairs on his hands, carrying the luggage before here on Steemit. I think my comment at the time was that Beast is not nearly as fun in the movies as he was in the comics. And I cited this example here exactly.

It has just been so long, and I am not digging through my comics right now to find out. Maybe the next time I am looking through them again, I will try to find X Factor 1.

Then I saw the rest, these 4 books look awesome., especially together!

I was 10 at this age. So I did not get to the comic store every week, only when I could convince my parents to take me and buy some stuff.

So there are many books like this where my collection is really spotty. I cannot say I have ever read the following 3 books you posted.

Super cool post!

Sort:  

If may be worth going back to your boxes to see if you had 5 or 6 in what you have.

Very key issues, Apocalypse first appearance happened just within this era you were reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44